Upgrading the PC

Guest Drrps

Guest Drrps

I want to upgrade my pc for BF3 but im not very good at choosing components, well i don't even know what to choose, lol

Max budget: 600€ or 849,74 US dollars

Manufacturer:

System manufacturer

Processor: Intel® Core2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz

Memory: 2046MB RAM

Hard Drive: 125 GB

Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8500 GT

Windows Vista™ Home Basic (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.100218-0019)

Send the links of each component too, thx

Guest CC.Decayed=US=

I would wait till the new bulldozers come out. I don't know how accessible components are in europe, but you can do a 6core AMD right now for a good price. Biggest money will be in the gpu.

i'd probably recommend a 6950 1gb, which is $200ish in USD.

not really going to do an entire build for you, but look into that. But bulldozer releases in sept, so there is a good chance you will see price drops by then.

Guest BoneSmasher

here is what I upgraded to, i pick it up tommorrow :)

CPU: Intel® Quad Core i7-980X Extreme Edition 3.33 GHz 12M Intel Smart Cache LGA1366

Cooling Fan: Asetek 510LC Liquid Cooling System 120MM Radiator & Fan Enhanced Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA

Motherboard: Dual Asus P6X58D-E Intel X58 Chipset SLI/CrossFireX Mainboard Triple-Channel DDR3/1600 SATA-III RAID w/ 7.1Audio surround sound,GbLAN,IEEE1394a,USB3.0,SATA-III,RAID,3 Gen2 PCIe, 2 PCIe X2 & 4 PCI

Memory: 8GB (2GBx4) DDR3/1600MHz Triple Channel Memory Module [-96] Corsair

Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 590, the EK-FC590-GTX-Nickel (with transparent acrylic top)

Video Card 2: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 590, the EK-FC590-GTX-Nickel (with transparent acrylic top)

Multiple Video Card Settings: Xtreme Performance in SLI/CrossFireX Gaming Mode Supports Six Monitors

Power Supply : 1,000 Watts - Thermaltake W0132RU ToughPower 80 Plus Power Supply - Quad SLI Ready

Hard Drive: Dual 80 GB Intel X25-M 2.5 inch SATA Gaming MLC Solid State Disk [-106]