Quick Introduction - XFire Question

Guest VonHenry

Guest VonHenry
Hello Sirs & Ma'ams. [B]Introduction/Overview:[/B] My name is "Vonhenry" and I found your site through the BC2 Clan Forums. Your clan looks to be well structured, orderly, and just a lot of fun. Being ex-military ( US Army - '89-'92) it gives a feel I am familiar with, and provides a structure with discipline that I enjoy. I have been playing Bad Company 2 for roughly 2 months now. I just attained "Rank 20" last night. That said, if I were to join =US=, I would start a new character to adhere to the primary naming regulation. (If I join I would focus on BC2 as my main game for a while, and it would take no time to re-earn 20 Ranks). Two Initial Questions. [U][B]Question about XFire:[/B][/U] Given that =US= has a TS server, why the requirement to download XFire? Or did I read into things and XFire is not actually required? Personally I am not a fan of XFire, and would rather not have to maintain it. If it is a temporary requirement, during the recruitment process, I have no issues with that. If it is a long term requirement, I'd have to give some thought/consideration. Again, I'm having trouble seeing the need given the availability of TeamSpeak. [B][U]Question about Friday Evenings:[/U][/B] Simply curious as to how long the meeting lasts on Friday. A hour? Two? Don't foresee a problem, but need to get approval from "the commanding officer" :-P I sincerely thank anyone who takes the time to respond to my inquiry. Thank you in advance! --VonHenry

Guest Ret.Maj.Xander=US=