Need some serious help

Guest CenturionOne

Guest CenturionOne
Now that I'm getting more serious about gaming on my PC I've decided it's time to try and save for a new setup. Currently I just have an Alienware 14x laptop with a Naga keyboard and mouse. I also have my laptop hooked up via HDMI to a 19" TV screen. I like my keyboard and mouse, but I want to go away from the laptop setup. I need a pretty decent sized screen due to a scar on my cornea that destroyed my near sighted vision. Unfortunately for me I studied software engineering and not computer engineering so I can make programs, but god help me if I ever tried to build a computer. So I need help with understanding which processors are the best for my money as well as graphics cards and what not. I'm going to keep all my "professional" stuff on my laptop, such as word and most of my java and C++ work. So basically the new computer is going to be all gaming, one rendering program, and my movies. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated and I'm so sorry for dragging this out!

I neither had the time nor the desire to build my own rig when I was in need of a new computer. I found Digital Storm, which is an awesome custom computer building company. I built a computer on their website and then researched the price of each component on newegg.com and amazingly the price was just $50 more to have Digital Storm build it rather than build it on my own. Everything was a breeze to set up and I've had absolutely zero problems with my computer in the year and a half I've owned it.

Does this post seem like a commercial? Yes it does, but I had a great experience with them and I want to pass that along.

Guest MilkyDG_sT
Guest CenturionOne
Well sir I'm willing to save up to $1500. If I were to go that high I would progressively buy the parts as I got the money rather than buy it all together

Guest CenturionOne